Goldwork Millefiori brooch

After having missed a butterfly brooch workshop last year with Jenny Adin-Christie – I was really pleased to find that she sold kits for her designs. So…. I decided to treat myself to one, well two actually – I just couldn’t resist! The kits arrived beautifully packaged in a little calico bag.dsc_0128dsc_0129

Everything you need to complete the project comes in individually labelled packets and judging by what was left after finishing the first round brooch – there is probably enough to make a second brooch!

The instructions are all fully illustrated for each step of the process and very easy to follow – so nothing is left to chance. I have only tried my hand at goldwork once before – and would thoroughly recommend anyone to have a go at one of the above kits.

Dealing with Jenny was also a pleasure, she was happy to give advice throughout and able to provide additional items to get the project started straight away.

Sew…..here are my results so far. I am quite pleased, although can spot a few mistakes that I have made along the way. But I am now keen to get started on the butterfly brooch. I have not shown all the stages of completing the brooch as Jenny has obviously put a lot of work into the design and make up of her kits.

About wybrow1966

My name is Deborah, and my earliest recollection of being creative is learning how to smock at primary school. We had a wonderful, white-haired lady who came in once a week to teach the 'girls' how to sew. I am not sure what the boys got up to during this time - but I never once felt as though I was missing out on anything. Now, as a primary teacher, I often give up evenings to teach enthusiastic children how to embroider. I am now just about to embarked into the world of blogging. Who knows if anyone will be interested, or if I can even keep it up. But here goes....
This entry was posted in Current projects., goldwork and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

